One of the greatest things I’ve learned in 25 years and 240 days of living, is that the things of this world are passing away.

I wish I had known that in high school, but that diploma I can’t seem to find at the moment was just too worth it.

I wish I would have known that during all 20 years of playing soccer, but that MLS contract I can’t seem to find was just too worth it.

I wish I knew that before going to Taco Bell, but that Doritos Locos Taco that I ate seemed to worth it.

I suspect I’ll eat Taco Bell again soon. I also suspect soccer will find it’s way into my calendar. High school seems done and dusted, but I’ve heard crazier stories. Maybe I’ll be prom king next time. I have been meaning to take out that tux I can’t seem to find in my closet.

It seems that those things are just things. I am tempted to say their not bad things, but unless you’ve personally seen a taco commit a crime, I think you are also convinced they are not bad things. I know there might be some desention about high school, but I have yet to see the high school experience be the root cause of evil in this world.

Leave a Reply

